Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(62 reviews)80.6% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Normally very quiet and peaceful.submitted by Mark B. - |Recommended: YesI have had a very positive experience living at The Meridian. A good value for the convenience of living in Crystal City Pentagon City.
response from property -Hi Mark, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy calling the Meridian at Pentagon City home! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Good apartments submitted by Abdufarrukh K. - |Recommended: YesI would recommend it as a nice place for living.
Started well, but degraded over timesubmitted by Ciara L. - |Recommended: NoWhen we moved in, we thought this was the perfect place - great location at a decent price but over the last year things have dwindled. The upkeep of the property has declined, there has been a frequent odor coming from the water facets, and the hallways always smell stuffy. Additionally, there has been a lot of noise even after multiple complaints to management. Overall this community is very convenient to DC, shopping, metro, dining, etc and the cost is comparative to other properties nearby but unless there is an major overhaul I would not recommend this property.
response from property -Hi Ciara, Thank you for taking the time leave us a review and share your concerns with us. We are saddened to hear that you did not fully enjoy your experience at our community. However, we wish you the best of luck in your next apartment home. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please feel free to reach out to our team at 703-418-4000. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Great Propertysubmitted by Richard J. - |Recommended: YesThe location and fitness center are superb
response from property -Thank you so much for your positive comments about the Meridian at Pentagon City! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience at our community. If you ever need anything from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We're always happy to help! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Solid Place to Livesubmitted by Kyle O. - |Recommended: YesAfter having lived in the meridian for 4 years, we can say we've been overall very pleased. Extremely convenient to metro, whole foods, long bridge park, mt vernon trail. The apartment common areas were always relatively clean, the gym was usable and functional, and the parking was what you would expect from a city apartment building there was always a spot, just sometimes it was a tight fit - take it slow and it all worked out . Whenever we had maintenance issues, they were taken care of within 24 48 hours at most. Noise level was really not bad both from the street and the neighbors we lived on the upper floors - but again its a city apartment, not a country house . For an apartment in this area and for the price we paid, we were really happy with our experience.
response from property -Wow! Thank you so much for an outstanding review! We really appreciate you as a resident and thank you for calling the Meridian at Pentagon City home!
It's oksubmitted by Brandy P. - |Recommended: NoI been living here for 8 months. Like any other apartment property in the area. Rent is high, amenities are ok, noise level from adjacent apartments is high, maintenance is poor. When I first moved to my apt I had silver fish in the bathroom and kitchen area. Really, silver fish That was weird. I had a few maintenance issues, like water dripping from vent, no hot water in a couple of situations, plumbing issues. The usual, problem is it took a while to get resolved. Actually as I write, I have plumbing issues again and I since they replaced the maintenance co. I want to see how long it will take them to fix it. Overall, I dont think Ill stay here past my year.
response from property -Hi Brandy, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your concerns with us. Our property manager will be reaching out to you to discuss the issues you have experienced. We truly hope that we can mend this relationship and look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Nosubmitted by Rachael M. - |Recommended: NoDon't. Management is unprofessional and irresponsible. I would type more but I'm pretty sure I will be retaliated against car being towed, increased rent for no reason, etc. so I will not. Policies have been to change to inconvenience residents and parking is awful and expensive. My entire floor smells like weed.
response from property -We want to sincerely apologize that you have had a negative experience with our management team. We want to thank you for sharing your concerns with us as we take them very seriously. We did make a few policy changes regarding package acceptance for packages larger than 30 pounds asking that residents make arrangements with the front desk to allow the courier to deliver them to the apartment directly. While we understand that changes can be frustrating we are trying to ensure that we have enough space for day to day resident package delivery. Rent increases typically happen upon lease renewal but our team is happy to discuss any increase you have received. If you are having an issue with your neighbors, we would encourage you to reach out to the front desk or the leasing office to report it so we may properly address the issue. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Budget friendly, but you get what you pay for.submitted by Gregory S. - |Recommended: YesThe overall area is incredibly noisy because of hallway doors slamming, sirens, constant wind and construction, so if you're looking for a quiet spot I'd look elsewhere unless windows are replaced...they are old and part of problem . We're on the 11th floor with a newborn, and it's an ongoing issue. It's a convenient location for commuters though, and there are a lot of stores close by. The office requires a lot of follow up to get what you need almost every time . The parking garage isn't very friendly for wheelchairs or strollers no handicap buttons on doors . If you park in the back you have to walk all the way around if cars are parked in the stalls because there is no marked off pedestrian walking area to cut through the center where the elevator is located. I'd also ask not to be placed next to corporate account apartments if I could start over. We are next to a corporate account apartment, and people are always moving in and out, and they are almost always young people who always have guests over and are always loud. It erases any kind of community feel, and makes it feel like more of a college dorm. The kitchen floors that they install are unusually cheap. It's been peeling since the day we moved in also noted on my move-in form . I'm not sure why they don't invest in something a little nicer. We like the front desk clerks and they are always helpful and fun to talk to. The gym is great. They also do a good job of making social events available to tenants. Overall, it's a good price, but with that there is a fair amount of inconvenience to put up with, especially if you have a newborn.
Nicesubmitted by Hannah S. - |Recommended: YesWe have a lot of open space in our apartment and we live in a really nice area.
Great place to livesubmitted by Rebecca G. - |Recommended: YesThis is a great place to live. The apartments are spacious and quiet, the people are friendly, and the maintenance and staff are always helpful and accommodating. The location is perfect, too Many shops and options for eating out the metro is easily accessible.
I love it.submitted by Jade H. - |Recommended: YesI would tell them that it's so great and that I really enjoy everything about the apartment complex.
Except for the garage, everything's fine.submitted by Alfonso M. - |Recommended: YesParking garage filthy. I've lived here for two years and I've never seen the garage been washed. Is always dirty and careless on all levels. Spaces for noncompact cars are very few and those that exist are used by compact cars.
I would recommend the Meridian to friends and familysubmitted by Brittany P. - |Recommended: YesLiving at the Meridian was great. My roommate and I had minor issues over the course of two years, which all were recognized and fixed by the maintenance team during opening and after hours. The only on-going issue inside of the apartment would have been how hot the apartment was during all seasons and times. Being 13 floors up and facing west, I knew the summer months would be a challenge, but it was more than that and became uncomfortable at times. The winter months were warm as well, which was great for us because we did not have to turn the heat on and could save some money for a few months. The parking garage has a odd layout and I could generally find a parking spot where I was comfortable parking my car. I have a mid-size sedan- if I were to work past 9pm it was difficult to find a spot that was not compact car only. Neighbor noise was not an issue for me, personally. The same family lived to the apartment left of us for 18 months and I occasionally heard something fall against the wall, but never any talking. However, my roommate could hear the neighbors TV on the other side of our apartment. I did not think I would not hear as much traffic as I did so that was a bummer, but it soon became white noise after a few months. I never felt unsafe in the building since there was a concierge present throughout the majority of the day and you need your fob to unlock the main doors and garage. The amenities were great- an office to work in and print, a pool with friendly lifeguards, a gym that had the basic necessities for a good work out, and a coffee espresso machine although it went from being accessible for 24 hours to 4am-2pm you sometimes need those late afternoon coffees to get you through the rest of the night or before a night class . The inside and outside of the complex was always tidy and neat. There are many tenants with animals. I never saw one have an accident indoors and were all well-behaved. The day time concierge, Heather, was awesome. She has since left, but always went out of her way to say, Hello or Good morning Definitely a great way to start the morning or hear after a long day at work. For the amount of space and amenities given for this area and if you are not picky about having top-end appliances, the Meridian is the place for you. It is close and in between two metro stops on two different lines, bus stops are close as well. Whole Foods is across the street, there is a Harris Teeter around the corner, there is plenty of places to grab a bite to eat a few blocks away and even more popping up , and the mall is within walking distance as well. All in all, I would definitely recommend the Meridian at Pentagon City to anyone who wanted to live in the DMV area.
Good place to live...submitted by Eric M. - |Recommended: YesPretty quiet, close to the metro, grocery, parks, the mount vernon bike trail, and everything in Crystal City. Decent little gym, and the pool keeps the kids happy when they visit. BUT, here's the ding What is the deal with the coffee machine hours Pretty standard amenity in most apartment complexes, and I can't remember them having hours.
Already good property that seems to seems to be improvingsubmitted by Hernan F. - |Recommended: YesMy short stay at Meridian was a good experience without any issues. Amenities worked well. I did not use parking, so I ranked it as 3 since there is not N A.