Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(62 reviews)80.6% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

It's a place I'm pround to call home.submitted by Joe R. - |Recommended: YesYou would be hard pressed to find a better place to live and be surrounded by everything you need for a walkable and public transportation lifestyle.
It is a nice property.submitted by Elise R. - |Recommended: YesI enjoy living here.
Nearly 5 year resident sad to go submitted by Martha A. - |Recommended: YesOutstanding Management, Entire Staff and Maintenance Team all around who care about residents individually by name and make it feel like a home. Great Location Excellent Amenities. Everything is always operational or fixed immediately. Always clean and sanitary with staff who clean daily. Very Safe. Neighbors quiet and professional with some families. Pretty flowers and landscape year-round. Great view from pool and extended summer hours. Best place I have lived
Perfect Locationsubmitted by Suzanne F. - |Recommended: YesGreat community and perfect location.
Goodsubmitted by Chandra P. - |Recommended: YesGood
Monthly review submitted by Ashley W. - |Recommended: YesYes
Love living heresubmitted by Ayoung K. - |Recommended: YesEfficient and Nice management Family like environment. Convient
An affordable apartment in a great locationsubmitted by Merit S. - |Recommended: YesThe apartment is spacious for the price, has a modern look, and possesses a great location. With Whole Foods across the street, a Yoga studio, and multiple coffee places, I could not ask for better amenities. Additionally, the apartment's pool and gym are a great plus and for what I am paying rent, I could not ask for a better price. The only downside to living here is that there have been multiple incidents involving the police and the EMTs. I have never felt in danger, but it is something to keep aware of.
No longer a luxury apartmentsubmitted by J&T G. - |Recommended: NoWholeheartedly agree with Piper's post from 8 July - agree completely with each point highlighted. For us, the office staff has failed on two occasions in the past 6 months to communicate maintenance issues related to our specific apartment and more if we count the building in general . It's disappointing to read the management's response to Piper because we've seen no changes in their behavior over the past 3 months. We've been here several years and only recently began thinking it's time to leave.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to review our community and for sharing your concerns with us. We strive to provide the best customer service possible and are dismayed to hear that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We take your concerns very seriously and apologize for any inconvenience the miscommunication may have caused. Our property manager will reach out to you directly to further discuss your concerns. Please do not hesitate to contact him at 703-418-4000 should you need to speak with him immediately. We look forward to speaking with you soon.
Great place to live.submitted by Emily B. - |Recommended: YesAll maintenance requests have been taken care of in a timely and professional manner. Staff is approachable and always helpful. The resident events are great and the new pool furniture in Phase I is a huge improvement Just renewed for another year and don't think we will be moving any time soon.
Used to be a nice place...submitted by Piper P. - |Recommended: NoThe building is nice enough, but nothing special and there are now much nicer places in the same price range. Maintenance and desk staff are great, but the management attitude is AWFUL. I dread dealing with the office and the manager is just plain horrible. I and other residents have complained to the management company but improvements don't last and the attitude just gets worse. The maintenance of the units is ok but there is zero concern about maintenance of public areas and there is ZERO communication about issues in the building. Just say no.
response from property -We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review about our community and for sharing your concerns with us. We strive to provide the best customer service possible and sincerely apologize that our staff did not meet or exceed your expectations. Our property manager will reach out to you directly to further discuss your concerns. Should you need immediate assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the leasing office at 703-418-4000.
Rodent infestationsubmitted by G. . - |Recommended: NoI'm interested in why my review was deleted by the Meridian.
response from property -Gliere, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I wanted to reach out to you regarding your review. The original review was not deleted but was in our cue to be published. All of our reviews go through a quick search to make sure the abide by our terms of use and do not have any profanity. Once that has happened they are published. Your review was published this morning and responded to. Our property manager will be reaching out to you directly to discuss it. Please let me know if you have any other questions regarding our review process. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Rodentssubmitted by Gliere P. - |Recommended: NoI'm disappointed that the Meridian is misleading tenants about why rodents are in the building. The unfortunate truth is that the Meridian as well as staff have been acutely aware of the rodent infestation prior to construction starting across the street. Rodents go where the food source is - period. For example, when the trash shoot gets backed up tenants leave their trash on the floor. The Meridian has not done their due diligence and that is why rodents are still in the building. I have taken surveys from tenants in buildings around the Meridian and no one to date has said they have rodents in their building.
response from property -Hi Gliere, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We completely understand your frustration and want to sincerely apologize for the disturbance. Our staff is working diligently with our pest control team to mitigate the issue caused by construction in the area, so that our residents can continue to enjoy our community. Our property manager will be reaching out to you today to further discuss your concerns and our pest control solution.
Friendlysubmitted by Yu-Sheng L. - |Recommended: YesResident and staff in here are very kind.
Reviewsubmitted by Matthew D. - |Recommended: YesExpensive but the accommodations are acceptable.