Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(58 reviews)81% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Most helpful and friendliest employee is Janette at the front desk in phase 1.submitted by Marianne D. - |Recommended: YesSo so...do not depend on amenities originally offered...management is cutting out amenities readily available at other complexes.
response from property -Hi Marianne, Thank you for your review and for sharing your concerns with us. We work very hard to provide a fantastic living experience to everyone that resides at our community. While we recognize that some changes to our services have been made, we still believe that Meridian at Pentagon City offers a substantial amount of value by offering amazing amenities, a great sense of community and higher level of customer service. If you would like to discuss any of the changes in more detail, please feel free to reach out to our team at 703-418-4000. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Nice facility, poor communication with residents.submitted by Katherine B. - |Recommended: YesI like the facility and amenities. As a new resident who came as a part of lease, I have had almost no communication from the leasing office. I have pretty much been on my own to figure everything out.
response from property -Hi Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your concerns with us. We strive to offer the highest level of customer service and want to sincerely apologize for the lack of communication from our team. Our Property Manager would like the opportunity to speak with you further to better understand how we could improve our service and communication in hopes that moving forward you will not have the same experience. Please reach out to her directly at your earliest convenience at 703-418-4000. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Not worth the price submitted by Shaffan A. - |Recommended: NoWorst maintenance people, things constantly falling apart in the apartment and unhelpful management.
response from property -Hi Shaffan, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your concerns with us. We strive to offer the highest level of customer service and want to apologize that your recent experience with our team has been less than ideal. We take your complaints very seriously and we are happy to investigate these issues. Our Property Manager will be reaching out to you to discuss your concerns in more detail in hopes that moving forward you will not have the same experience. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Little things become HUGE frustrationssubmitted by Frustrated - |Recommended: NoI live in the Phase II building, where we did not have air conditioning in the hallways and elevators for 12 days. 12 DAYS of leaving an apartment and going into a humid hallway that smelled of mildew and then being in a hot elevator was a joy Today, I received notification of a package delivery and went to pick it up when we returned home at 2 30 PM, but the sign on the front desk said the concierge was away and would return at 3. Went back around 3 30, sign was changed to 4 00.... went after 4, and you know it, right Sign changed to 5 00. Three attempts to pick it up and I can't. We have been asked repeatedly to pick up packages on a timely basis, but how can residents do that if no one is there It's probably easier to wait until 6PM or sometime on the weekend or have things shipped to your office .
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your concerns with us. We take your feedback very seriously and are disappointed to hear that your recent experiences at our community have been less than pleasant. Once we were able to diagnose the issue with the air conditioning unit, parts were ordered to make the appropriate repairs.Unfortunately, it took longer than expected for the parts to come in and we apologize for not providing better communication with our residents about this situation. In regards to the front desk, occasionally, the front desk attendants may need to step away for an undetermined amount of time. If you are in need of immediate assistance, and no one is available, we ask that our residents call the Leasing Office directly so someone may assist you right away. We completely understand your frustrations and we are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our Property Manager welcomes the opportunity to speak with you further to better understand how we could improve our service and communication. Please reach out to her directly at 703-418-4000. We look forward to speaking with you soon! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Normally very quiet and peaceful.submitted by Mark B. - |Recommended: YesI have had a very positive experience living at The Meridian. A good value for the convenience of living in Crystal City Pentagon City.
response from property -Hi Mark, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy calling the Meridian at Pentagon City home! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Good apartments submitted by Abdufarrukh K. - |Recommended: YesI would recommend it as a nice place for living.
Started well, but degraded over timesubmitted by Ciara L. - |Recommended: NoWhen we moved in, we thought this was the perfect place - great location at a decent price but over the last year things have dwindled. The upkeep of the property has declined, there has been a frequent odor coming from the water facets, and the hallways always smell stuffy. Additionally, there has been a lot of noise even after multiple complaints to management. Overall this community is very convenient to DC, shopping, metro, dining, etc and the cost is comparative to other properties nearby but unless there is an major overhaul I would not recommend this property.
response from property -Hi Ciara, Thank you for taking the time leave us a review and share your concerns with us. We are saddened to hear that you did not fully enjoy your experience at our community. However, we wish you the best of luck in your next apartment home. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please feel free to reach out to our team at 703-418-4000. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.