Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(62 reviews)80.6% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Good propertysubmitted by Scott B. - |Recommended: YesI like living here, but there is a mice problem in the parking garage, and apparently my neighbors have had some problems with them as well
response from property -Thank you very much for sharing your concerns with us and for taking the time to submit a review of our community. We understand your concern and sincerely apologize for the disturbance. Our staff is working diligently with our pest control team to mitigate the issue caused by construction in the area, so that our residents can continue to enjoy our community. Our property manager will reach out to you in the near future to further discuss your concern and our pest control solution.
Excellentsubmitted by Shahad B. - |Recommended: YesI recommend living in Meridian.
Have lived there twice on detail, would live there againsubmitted by Dennon C. - |Recommended: YesNice apartments, great area Crystal Drive and Pentagon City , easy access to DC, easy access to Mt. Vernon Trail. I have lived here twice, for 9 months on 2007 2008 and for 6 1 2 months in 2015. Loved both experiences and would live here again if have the opportunity.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We really appreciate the 5 star overall rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoy calling the Meridian home!
Great place to live submitted by Edward O. - |Recommended: YesAwesome staff, facilities, and location.
Great location and valuesubmitted by Matthew S. - |Recommended: YesWe love living here. We have lived in other apartments in Arlington including Pentagon City and have found Meridian to be an overall better value and experience. The amenities - especially the dog park - are quite worth it and having a balcony is an added plus. Would like to see Verizon FiOs as an option instead of Comcast, but other than that we are quite happy with our experience and plan on living here for many years.
First Apartment Success submitted by Jasmine B. - |Recommended: YesThis is a place I'd recommend to anyone who wants to be a little farther from the DC, but also wants a nice place to live
A very good place to livesubmitted by Robert S. - |Recommended: YesGood staff, friendly neighbors. A great overall experience
It is a great place to livesubmitted by Mildred N. - |Recommended: YesThe apartment complex is quiet and peaceful. Maintenance is prompt and the leasing office is always willing to assist answer questions.
Excellent location near the metro area, clean interior submitted by Maha A. - |Recommended: YesI've spent a year in this community, I Like the coffee machine at the entrance, the maintenance services are mostly done in a perfect timely fashion. the front disc staff are friendly
Great Propertysubmitted by Paul M. - |Recommended: YesIt's a little obnoxious that writing a review is is considered a high level alert...
Children playground submitted by Ramy G. - |Recommended: YesIt would be good if you build children playground anywhere beside the building.
Generally, we like it here very much.submitted by Joe I. - |Recommended: YesI would tell them how close it is to the Metro and downtown DC, and that it is a friendly group of people living here, and the staff is friendly and helpful. I would tell them that there have been a couple of instances of vandalism in the garage since we've been here, and that instead of addressing security concerns by installing more cameras in the garage and possibly hiring a security guard, the solution has been to post a notice instructing residents to challenge strangers attempting to enter the garage area not a good at all -- if a resident gets hurt or worse following that advice, I would think Meridian would be very much liable. Also, that concrete block wall on the ramp going down to G1 from the ground level in the garage, looks like it might cave in at any time.
response from property -Hi Joe, Thank you for your review and for sharing your concerns with us. We want to apologize for the miscommunication that our memo may have caused. We encourage residents to contact the local police department or the front desk if they see anyone suspicious. Our goal was to remind residents to use their own key fob to enter the community and to not allow others to follow them into the garage. If followed, please report it accordingly. Please reach out to our property manager with any other questions or concerns. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Nice amenities but poor maintenancesubmitted by Ali S. - |Recommended: YesI enjoy the building amenities such as the gym, pool and dog park. I love the layout of my apartment and appreciate the large outdoor common area on the 2nd floor that connects to my patio. Staff at the front desk and in the leasing office have been very friendly. My only complaint is about maintenance - many of the fixtures and appliances in our unit were broken when we moved in, and it took several weeks to get them addressed. These included knobs coming off of cabinets, a microwave that didn't work, and a leaking faucet. In addition, our washing machine recently broke and it took 2 weeks of calling every day before anything was addressed. For a building that claims all requests will be addressed within 48 hours, two weeks to repair an essential appliance is unacceptable. I pay a lot to live in a nicer, newer building with things like a 48 hour maintenance guarantee. If those promises are not delivered on, I might as well save some money and move to an older, cheaper building.
response from property -Hi Ali, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review and sharing your concerns with us. We want to sincerely apologize for the amount of time it took to repair your washing machine. Unfortunately, because the machine was brand new and had a warranty we had to wait for a certified technician from GE to resolve the issue. We recognize how much of an inconvenience this was and have already reached out to our GE representative to try to resolve this issue moving forward. Our property manager has contacted you regarding your concerns so that we can make the necessary improvements moving forward. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Great place to livesubmitted by Janine S. - |Recommended: YesReally enjoyed living there. Love the gym and location. Easy walk to the metro and Pentagon City Mall and Pentagon row. Most of the front desk staff are great and friendly. The maintenance is wonderful. You submit an online request and like magic they fix whatever it is while you're off at work. They even replaced my microwave right away when it stopped working.
Great place to livesubmitted by James M. - |Recommended: YesIt's a little pricey, but a great place to live. I'm sad to be leaving